We have 3 users online.

TeamSpeak

Organization Timezones

PST 11:36-28800

CST 13:36-21600

MST 12:36-25200

EST 14:36-18000

AST 15:36-14400

KST 04:3632400

CET 20:363600

GMT 19:360

HST 09:36-36000

JST 04:3632400

Viewing 1 to 4 (4 Total)
How does LTI work?

Hondo77

Hondo77
Rank: Officer - Security Force (Flight)
Total Posts: 21
Joined: September 29, 2016

Hey everyone,

I have a question about how LTI works:

Say I melt my Saber to purchase the Hurricane for the sole purpose to have LTI on a ship. Once I have the Hurricane in my ship lineup, can I then melt or upgrade the Hurricane back to the Saber and the LTI will carry-over to the Saber since it costs more?

If this is how it works then please let me know; if not please let me know why not and how to successfully do it.

Thanks!

Tags:
Posted on February 28, 2017 at 4:20 PM
Display Messages: Threaded     Flat
3 Replies

More_Tono

More_Tono
Rank: CEO
Total Posts: 233
Joined: March 6, 2016

Re: How does LTI work?

You could upgrade (not melt) from the Hurricane to the slightly more expensive Sabre (and keep the LTI) but you would have to wait for the Sabre to be on sale again as it is not presently available. On the plus side you'll get a SuperHornet as a substitute for the concept till it's flyable.

Posted on February 28, 2017 at 8:46 PM

Hondo77

Hondo77
Rank: Officer - Security Force (Flight)
Total Posts: 21
Joined: September 29, 2016

Re: How does LTI work?

Thanks Tono!
Another thing to consider is will the Hurricane be more expensive than the Sabre? I'm thinking that if I upgrade the Sabre to the Hurricane, then I have to wait until the Sabre is available again and that may not be for awhile. If both the Sabre and the Hurricane become available at the same time and the Hurricane is more expensive then the LIT wont transfer right? I say this because concept sales are usually cheaper than if you are to buy the ship after the concept sale. I hope what I'm saying makes sense haha

Posted on March 1, 2017 at 1:58 AM

More_Tono

More_Tono
Rank: CEO
Total Posts: 233
Joined: March 6, 2016

Re: How does LTI work?

That's a possibility. You roll the dice and take your chances. shades

Posted on March 1, 2017 at 3:19 AM