We have 0 users online.

Discord

Organization Timezones

PDT 23:57-25200

CST 00:57-21600

MDT 00:57-21600

EDT 02:57-14400

ADT 03:57-10800

KST 15:5732400

CEST 08:577200

BST 07:573600

HST 20:57-36000

JST 15:5732400

Viewing 1 to 1 (1 Total)
Upcoming Event: Operation Checkmate

MechPilot524

MechPilot524
Rank: Member
Total Posts: 7
Joined: September 5, 2016

To anyone not aware, there is an upcoming event held by Eclypse which we are participating in. With enough participants, CDSYS will be considered an official sponsor of the event. If we like them, we can continue more regularly in the future.

ABOUT OPERATION CHECKMATE:
It is inspired by chess; different ships will be different pieces. Each team will fly around seeking to destroy the other team's king. We will set the objectives and order of battle on Friday at the briefing.
BRIEFING: FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 13 1345 GMT / 0645 PST / 2245 JST
SETUP: SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 14 1345 GMT
ENGAGE: SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 14 1500 GMT/ 0800 PST / 2400 JST
Click here to view The Signup -- Make sure you list yourself as being with Core Dynamic Systems

WHAT YOU CAN DO:
It's very likely we as an Org will be placed together. We can fly as either a smaller number of heavier ships, such as Vanguards; we can fly as medium and light fighters, such as Hornets, Gladiuses, and Arrows; or a mixture of the two. It depends on our objectives. The more of us sign up, the more influence I can exert on our team so we can end up doing what we want!


If you haven't been satisfied with verse gameplay, if you're getting bored - I can tell you that larger scale PvP operations are a lot of fun to be in. You're coordinating and working with the others in the org and you're fighting a challenging enemy.
If you don't feel you're good enough, I will help train you as best I can in the limited time. I can also help subsidize you because I can make money pretty easily in Star Citizen. This is a good opportunity to get together and play as an org in a real combat environment.

If you're interested, go sign up on the form first, then let me know on the Discord. It's better to sign up even if there's a chance you won't make it - if you can't go, just let me know and I'll route it through to the organizers. We only need one more sign up to be sponsors!

Tags:
Posted on September 12, 2019 at 7:10 AM
Display Messages: Threaded     Flat
0 Replies